Articles

reviews

Best RV Battery Monitoring Systems

An RV battery monitor is essential equipment for boondocking and dry-camping when you rely on your batteries. Here is a list of the BEST RV battery monitors to buy for 2018/2019. New BMS units have bluetooth and free mobile apps.
10/23/2018
Topics:

Energizer eZV2000S Portable Inverter Generator Review

A product review of the Energizer eSV2000S Portable Inverter Generator. Priced less than most portable RV generators, this model claims to provide up to 2000 watts of clean power for RV, camping, tailgating, or emergency power.
05/27/2018

Solar Panel With Built-In MPPT (SOLBIAN ALL-IN-ONE)

I'll demonstrate how multiple Solbian ALLinOne flexible solar panels with build in MPPT charging can be connected in parallel to create a highly efficient solar charging system that can even handle partial shading conditions.
09/01/2017
Topics:

Best Cell Signal Booster for your RV - weBoost Drive 4G-X RV (2017)

I've used a cell signal booster for the last two years and it has become one of the most important pieces or RV electronics we own. The NEW weBoost Drive 4G-X RV cell signal booster package provides the strongest boost available for vehicles and RVs. It comes complete with the antennas, cable and mounting hardware for a DIY install.
04/17/2017
LevelMatePRO RV Leveling System

The Best Way To Level Your RV

Leveling your RV is a basic skill all RV owners must master. That task just got simpler with this cool new gadget called the LevelMasterPRO. We got together with our friends The RVgeeks to give you a first hand demonstration of this unit on our RV. You're gonna want one!
03/31/2017

How To Buy Flexible Solar Panels

The flexible solar panels available today are much more efficient and affordable than they were four years ago making them a viable alternative to traditional rigid solar panels. When shopping for flexible solar panels, they all start to look alike.
09/26/2016
Topics:
Rugged Flexible Solar Panels

Rugged Flexible Solar Panels for Harsh Environments

Lensun solar asked me to review their 100 watt flexible solar panel. While I don't do many product reviews, I agreed because these Lensun panels had a couple of unique features that I wanted to check out first hand. In this video I'll cover the highlights of these flexible solar panels and walk all over them in the process.
09/08/2016
Topics:

WeBoost RV-4G Cell Phone Booster Review for RV

How does the weBoost RV-4G cell phone booster compare to the weBoost Drive 4G-X? In this video I take a look at the features, ease-of-use, and of course signal strength of these two units. My conclusions may surprise you.
02/10/2016
Topics:

Stay Connected with a 4G Signal Booster

We enjoy remote camping and exploring the back roads but also have the need to stay connected. For this reason, we installed a mobile signal booster in our RV. We decided to go with the weBoost Drive 4G-X mobile booster primarily because it claims to be the most effective in remote areas.
11/25/2015

Protect Your RV with a Waterproof RV Cover

If you store you RV outside for long periods, you should consider a durable all-weather RV Cover like this one. I've used a cover like this for years to keep my RV looking good year after year. See how this one holds up to mother nature.
10/27/2014

Pages