Articles

reviews

A NEW TYPE OF SOLAR MODULE WITH BUILT IN MPPT (SOLBIAN ALL IN ONE)

Here's how to create a highly efficient solar charging system that can even handle partial shading conditions in the most efficient way possible. In this video I'll demonstrate how multiple MPPT charge controllers can be connected in parallel using two ALLinONE flexible solar panels from Solbian.
09/01/2017
Topics:

Best Cell Signal Booster for your RV - weBoost Drive 4G-X RV (2017)

I've used a cell signal booster for the last two years and it has become one of the most important pieces or RV electronics we own. The NEW weBoost Drive 4G-X RV cell signal booster package provides the strongest boost available for vehicles and RVs. It comes complete with the antennas, cable and mounting hardware for a DIY install.
04/17/2017
LevelMatePRO RV Leveling System

The Best Way To Level Your RV

Leveling your RV is a basic skill all RV owners must master. That task just got simpler with this cool new gadget called the LevelMasterPRO. We got together with our friends The RVgeeks to give you a first hand demonstration of this unit on our RV. You're gonna want one!
03/31/2017

How To Buy Flexible Solar Panels

The flexible solar panels available today are much more efficient and affordable than they were four years ago making them a viable alternative to traditional rigid solar panels. When shopping for flexible solar panels, they all start to look alike.
09/26/2016
Topics:
Rugged Flexible Solar Panels

Rugged Flexible Solar Panels for Harsh Environments

Lensun solar asked me to review their 100 watt flexible solar panel. While I don't do many product reviews, I agreed because these Lensun panels had a couple of unique features that I wanted to check out first hand. In this video I'll cover the highlights of these flexible solar panels and walk all over them in the process.
09/08/2016
Topics:

4G Signal Booster Comparison For RV

WeBoost, formerly Wilson Electronics, recently released the RV-4G mobile booster designed specifically for RV owners. In this video I compare the features of the RV-4G alongside my weBoost Drive 4G-X signal booster. My conclusions may surprise you.
02/10/2016
Topics:

Stay Connected with a 4G Signal Booster

We enjoy remote camping and exploring the back roads but also have the need to stay connected. For this reason, we installed a mobile signal booster in our RV. We decided to go with the weBoost Drive 4G-X mobile booster primarily because it claims to be the most effective in remote areas.
11/25/2015

Protect Your RV with a Waterproof RV Cover

If you store you RV outside for long periods, you should consider a durable all-weather RV Cover like this one. I've used a cover like this for years to keep my RV looking good year after year. See how this one holds up to mother nature.
10/27/2014

Upgrade Your RV Shower Head - Get More Water Pressure and Use Less Water

We replaced the plastic shower head and shower faucet in our RV with new brushed nickel fixtures from Oxygenics and Dura Faucet. What we got was increased spray velocity even with low water pressure. In this video we compared the old shower head with the new to see which used more water.
07/21/2014

Easiest RV Oil Change with a Fumoto Drain Valve

For years I've been changing the oil in my motorhome and the Fumoto drain valve has made this task extremely quick and simple. Let me show you how it works. I used to take my RV in for a $130 oil change and now I pick up the oil and filter at Walmart for under $40.
07/05/2014

Pages